The Web Surgery - Web Design UK


Call Us On:

London: 020 8144 6540

Lancashire: 01282 570 880


The Web Surgery - Web Design UKVideo Appointments

Schedule an appointment to discuss your project or training.

Skip to main content

Author Colin Goodwin has decided to coincide his latest book by launching a new website too.

’Nightmare on the Nightshift’ is Goodwin’s third book in a series that promises tales “of greed and scandal”.

The previous two books – ‘Don’t Get Mad Get Even’ and ‘When in a Hole, Stop Digging’ – have previously received excellent reviews on Amazon, with one reviewer stating, “If you like the Agatha Raisin series by M. C. Beaton, you’ll love this series too.”

The new book

So, what can we expect in this next chapter?

More intrigue, that’s for sure!

A ghastly discovery near the village of Throttle ruins a tranquil family holiday and launches a major investigation for wily detectives Inspector Digger and Sergeant Spade.

It should have been easy for them to explain the mystery, but as more body parts appear, they are soon dragged into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with the owner and staff of a local chemical factory.

More about the authorColin Goodwin lives in Lancashire and following a successful career as an engineer and then in further education, he decided to pursue writing.

Three books later and there’s no looking back for the writer!

Goodwin also indulges his creative side by repairing anything mechanical in between writing.

What’s next?

Goodwin is currently working on the next book in this series of tales about the quintessential village.

Another Amazon review says, “This book has replaced my smart phone and kept me entertained for a week.”

So make sure you find out for yourself why everybody’s getting excited about the world of Colin Goodwin’s village life.

Where to buy

‘Nightmare on the Nightshift’ and all of Goodwin’s other books are available through Amazon or at good book shops.

Find them on Amazon via Colin Goodwin’s new-look website, launched July 2019: